College courses

Term Dates

Academic Year 2020/21

Autumn Term 2020

Pastoral induction*

Academic Induction*

Tuesday 1st September to Friday 4th September

Monday 7th September to Friday 11th September

Classes Start Monday 14th September
Half Term Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October
Term Ends Friday 18th December

Spring Term 2021

Term Starts* Monday 11th January (at 9.00am)
Half Term Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February
Term Ends Thursday 1st April

Summer Term 2021

Term Starts Monday 12th April
May Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May
Half Term Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June
Term Ends Friday 2nd July

For all year 11 and year 13 (A-level) students. The terms ends on 2nd July and boarding closes on the 3rd. This is to enable students to sit GCSE and A-level exams which will be held slightly later in 2021.

* Please note that all international students are required to quarantine for 14 days on arrival to Manchester.

 

Abbey Manchester
Join us in January!

Abbey College Manchester is offering a range of high-quality A-level, GCSE, Foundation and

many more academic programs for students looking to start their studies in January.

LEARN MORE