College courses

Term Dates

Academic Year 2020/21

Spring Term 2021

Riverside House Boarding Accommodation open Sunday 3rd January 2021*

Term Starts* Monday 11th January (at 9.00am)
Half Term Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February
Term Ends Thursday 1st April

Summer Term 2021

Term Starts Monday 12th April
May Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May
Half Term Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June
Term Ends Friday 2nd July

For all year 11 and year 13 (A-level) students. The terms ends on 2nd July and boarding closes on the 3rd. This is to enable students to sit GCSE and A-level exams which will be held slightly later in 2021.

* Please note that all international students are required to quarantine for 10 days on arrival in Manchester from non airbridge countries.

Autumn Term 2021

Boarding Accommodation will be available from 1st September 2021

Pastoral and Academic  induction Monday 6th September to Friday 10th September
Classes Start Monday 13th September
Half Term Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October
Term Ends Friday 17th December

 

 

Abbey Manchester
Abbey Online

Online learning with the Abbey DLD Group of Colleges

Unique Online Learning Support for all GCSE and A-Level students,
delivered by experienced qualified teachers at Abbey College Manchester
to small groups, designed to fill in any gaps of education missed due to the pandemic.

ENQUIRE NOW